top of page
Search
  • jgeorg22

Blog Post 2: First Microbit Project!

So, I missed class... a lot. Don't blame me! Life's been crazy recently, but because I missed class, you can IMAGINE how lost I was doing this project. As such, I turned to my best friend... google!

We worked hard together, thinking up new ideas, incorporating multiple ideas together (FLAPPY BIRD AND MUSIC!) and sitting with eachother, crying our eyes out because CODES DIDN'T WANT TO WORK!

​

Yet I persevered, worked out kinks (I still don't know what they were) and revisited multiple help sites (I think I'm taking reddit out for a drink next friday) again... and again... and again. There was a LOT of trial and error (Did you know that some commands don't work if they're incorporated into another command? WHY? IS IT A POWER STRUGGLE? MUTINY?? WHY WASN'T I WARNED??) Frankly? I'm SUPER PROUD of the outcome! Check it out, the link is https://makecode.microbit.org/_aaoPxo5VW6dd

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project

Oh wow, where do I start? It's a bit bittersweet to be posting my final project on here. I did love the class, and quite frankly, wish I could've explored a bit more. Still, I'm sure there will be oth

Article- Technology has influence

Technology is great and very influential. However, that influence has the power to be used in potentially skewed and dangerous ways. Technology has the power to announce what it wants and also to mute

Ball that bounces

I'm stuck. I figured it out but I'm stuck. So, assignment complete (I'll take a cookie now! TYVM! but I'm having trouble figuring out the color changes. I managed to do it using the example from class

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page